1. Entertainment

Draco Rosa To Release A Duets-Themed Album Featuring Top Latin Music Stars

By January 11, 2013

Follow me on:

After struggling with a type of cancer known as non-hodgkin lymphoma (NHL), the talented musician, singer, songwriter, producer, and entrepreneur Draco Rosa is ready for Vida, his upcoming album featuring Latin music superstars such as Shakira, Romeo Santos, Calle 13, Marc Anthony, Juanes, Mana and Ricky Martin, among many more.

As its title suggests, Vida represents Draco Rosa's own personal celebration of life after a two-year battle against NHL. This duets-themed album features some of his most popular tracks including hits like "Como Me Acuerdo," "Penelope," "Blanca Mujer" and "Vagabundo."

One of the most anticipated tracks from this production is "Mas Y Mas," an emotional ballad featuring his old time friend Ricky Martin. If you are into Latin Pop, this could be one of this year's most important albums in this field. Vida will hit the Latin music market on March 19. The following is the album's track listing:

  • "Esto es Vida" feat. Juan Luis Guerra
  • "Penelope" feat. Mana
  • "Como Me Acuerdo" feat. Alejandro Sanz
  • "El Tiempo Va" feat. Ruben Blades
  • "Obra de Arte" feat. Enrique Bunbury
  • "Blanca Mujer" feat. Shakira
  • "Mas y Mas" feat. Ricky Martin
  • "Noche Fria" feat. MiMA
  • "Vagabundo" feat. Andres Calamaro
  • "Roto Por Ti" feat. Juanes
  • "Paraiso Prometido" feat. Marc Anthony
  • "Reza Por Mi" feat. Romeo Santos
  • "Cruzando Puertas" feat. Jose Feliciano
  • "Amantes Hasta El Fin" feat. Ednita Nazario
  • "Brujeria" feat. Tego Calderon
  • "Madre Tierra" feat. Calle 13

Related Content:
Essential Latin Pop albums
Essential Ricky Martin songs
Top songs by Marc Anthony

Follow Latin Music on Facebook | Twitter

Kevork Djansezian / Getty Images


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.